This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.6
Staff
9.2
Value
8.6
Reviews
    ca
    8.8
    14 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maxime
    ca
    7.5
    3 November 2017
    It was nice
    The size of the bathroom
    Bed very confortable
    ca
    10
    25 October 2017
    We stayed there before and if possible will stay again
    What was not to like
    What is there to say,we love everything about the Hostelliere,the room is large,beds comfortable and the staff are friendly and accommodating.
    Mohammed
    ca
    7.9
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    7.9
    10 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    ca
    4.2
    21 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charles
    ca
    8.3
    16 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    7.9
    7 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Josiane
    ca
    4.6
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Quang
    ca
    10
    11 August 2017
    A bit of a distance from Montreal, you'll need Google trip guidance on phone to help commuting back and forth otherwise you can get lost easily! But in order to have affordable price with good condition room to stay it's a great deal!
    Friendly owner, clean, tidy, safe, comfortable place! Great bathroom and beds! A small fridge was included which was really useful to store trip bottled water and food purchases! As a bonus, there is an aboriginal location ( Kanahwake reserve ) on the way to Montreal where you can purchase gas much cheaper than Montreal ( e.g. 101.5 per litre versus 115.6 in Montreal at the time we stayed there! )
    Margie
    ca
    10
    9 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    7.1
    3 August 2017
    Nice stop along the way.
    The continental breakfast left much to be desired (e.g., stale cereal, not enough milk for the three of us to have a bowl). The rooms could use a little maintenance (e.g., trim in the room was coming off the walls, the chain lock didn't work, the sink faucet was insecure). Staff offered to fix the chain lock.
    We loved the large layout of the room and the reading nook outside of our room. It was perfect for travelling with a family. Staff were accommodating and flexible. The view of the river from the pool was beautiful.
    Deborah
    ca
    9.6
    16 July 2017
    Relaxing after a long day on the road
    Rooms were on the second floor so no elevator. It would not work for anyone with mobility issues
    The room was very generous beds very comfy..bathroom was updated with hugh tub and shower. Very clean. The building was older and lovingly restored. We had a delisous dinner at the restaurant. Very please with accomodation and it is just off route 30 so quite accessable. lovely garden and view of the canal
    Debbie
    ca
    8.8
    14 July 2017
    Quaint and picturesque location. Restaurant great as well as staff.
    The room was small and not a lot of natural light. Stairs to climb with your bags so not suitable for older guests.
    The staff were very nice and very attentive. The food in the restaurant was delicious. Everything was well kept.
    Justin
    gb
    10
    8 July 2017
    Cycle sop off in Quebec
    Not the four seasons but good solid accommodation. The manager could not have been more helpful in making sure I had everything and taking care of laundry etc. Given that it's a French speaking area, it was a relief to be helped in English.
    Shelagh
    ca
    9.2
    2 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.9
    6 June 2017
    Lovely area
    Soundproofing has not got rid of noise from upstairs floorboards, when other guests are moving about. This would affect you if you are on a lower floor.
    Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The garden is lovely, as it slopes down towards the river and gives a lovely outlook from the Restaurant. The swimming pool was not in use. Restaurant food was very good. We enjoyed our stay.
    MIREILLE
    ca
    6.7
    23 May 2017
    Ancient buiding - great location on water - good food & wine
    Ancient building has some charm but floor in room (under the roof) was so inclined that even in the bed we were rolling on one side. Latch on our bedroom had been forced and not fully repaired. Had we picked the more expensive room, our experience might have been different. Probably won't return except for restaurant.
    Good location in small town, right on the water. Restaurant serves french cuisine and was very good. Selection of wine is great and not too pricey. Owner and staff is friendly.
    Dilys
    ca
    10
    19 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close